Who We Are

We are committed policy thinkers at the University of California-Berkeley working with a wide network of partners both on and off campus - from high school youth and their teachers, to local elected leaders, to federal agencies.



Deborah McKoy, PhD, MPA, Executive Director

Jeff Vincent, PhD, MCRP, Director, Public Infrastructure Initiatives

Amanda Eppley, MCP, Assistant Director

Shirl Buss, PhD, M. Arch., MA, Y-PLAN Creative Director

Myrna Ortiz Villar, Y-PLAN Program Specialist

Tira Okamoto, Y-PLAN Regional Coordinator

Allyson Tang, Operations Manager

Ciera Dudley, Special Projects Consultant

Diana Casanova, Project Coordinator

Adriana Perciado, Project Coordinator

Selena Perez Tejeda, Program Assistant

Daniela Solis, Office and Communications Assistant

Harani Sridhar, Administrative Assistant


Collaborating Faculty & Researchers

Judith Warren Little, Former Dean, Graduate School of Education, UC Berkeley

Rebecca Cheong, Director, Principal Leadership Institute, UC Berkeley

Walter Hood, Professor & Former Chair, Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning, UC Berkeley

David Stern, Professor Emeritus, Policy, Organization, Measurement, and Evaluation, Graduate School of Education, UC Berkeley

Nora Silver, Founder and Faculty Director, Center for Social Sector Leadership, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley

Bruce Fuller, Professor, Graduate School of Education, UC Berkeley

Karen Trapenberg Frick, Associate Professor, Department of City and Regional Planning, UC Berkeley